Can someone explain the hipocracy to me please? I guess if he'd said something along the lines of "Imus got 99 problems, but these b*tches ain't one," nobody would have said anything? Or is it only politically correct for African American men to degrade African American women, or women in general? The uproar is due to the so-called racial term, not that he called them "ho's", which is slang for another word describing "the worlds oldest profession" that I'm sure can't be said on the radio.
I've noticed that the uproar is because Imus used a term that is inexplicably considered racist. Since when is "nappy" a racial term? I am caucasian as far back as I've been able to trace, and deep research has revealed that some of my ancestors fought for the South in the Civil War...yet my hair is curly enough that I've had black friends tell me it was nappy. I didn't take it as offensive. I didn't stop speaking to them. I didn't consider it a hate crime against me. I didn't call Al Sharpton to defend my race.
And exactly why is Al Sharpton taking the lead for the African American public in this? Shouldn't someone who's hair actually fits that description be the one that's offended enough to confront Imus directly about it? Why isn't Sharpton taking up arms against the legion of rap artists who continue to degrade women and other people of their own race, or other humans in general? Has he decided it's ok for black people to refer to each other at n*gga, but it's not ok for a caucasian to use a certain adjective he's deemed as "African American Only" for use?
And where does David Duke stand on this whole situation? We haven't heard from them yet, even though the first part of this whole thing has Imus saying the Tennessee team looked cute. I'm surprised nobody has accused Imus of wanting to procreate outside of his perceived race.
I make that statement to illustrate how ridiculous this whole thing is.